Apps by Arlomedia

BandHelper => Polls => Topic started by: arlo on June 05, 2018, 01:19:50 PM

Title: Do you use multiple layouts?
Post by: arlo on June 05, 2018, 01:19:50 PM
BandHelper and Set List Maker offer multiple, predefined layouts, and let you customize those or add more of your own. But I'm wondering how many people actually use different layouts in different situations, versus setting up one layout and using that all the time.
Title: Re: Do you use multiple layouts?
Post by: fredrik_b on June 06, 2018, 10:25:19 PM
Hi Arlo!
I’m using just 1, my own ”standard” layout which is goding through endless changes...
;-) F


Skickat från min iPad med Tapatalk
Title: Re: Do you use multiple layouts?
Post by: mikejarjoura on June 16, 2018, 04:40:53 AM
Hi Arlo,

I’m just using one layout. In fact, I was thinking of deleting the others to clean up clutter.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Title: Re: Do you use multiple layouts?
Post by: JerryK on September 18, 2018, 02:03:05 PM
Mostly split or practice (is that yours or mine?) or occasionally Big set list
Title: Re: Do you use multiple layouts?
Post by: Wilhelm on October 03, 2018, 12:47:14 PM
Hi Arlo,
I use a layout for rehearsals, where I use editing functions and mp3 player and a split layout for gigs.


Gesendet von iPad mit Tapatalk
Title: Re: Do you use multiple layouts?
Post by: dr_rollo on November 23, 2018, 03:21:56 AM
I use multiple Layouts and like this option. I think I‘m quite familiar with creating and editing layouts appreciate the option (came with one of the latest updates) to start the layout editing direct from the actual view (Setlist, intelligent list).
Unfortunately I have to edit the layouts on each device individually, and I sometimes change my devices or do a re-setup.
Why can‘t layouts not be synchronized or stored in my account?
Title: Re: Do you use multiple layouts?
Post by: arlo on November 23, 2018, 01:18:02 PM
Unfortunately I have to edit the layouts on each device individually, and I sometimes change my devices or do a re-setup.
Why can‘t layouts not be synchronized or stored in my account?

They are if you use BandHelper. Set List Maker can't do that because it doesn't have a concept of users. But you can export individual layouts for backup or for import onto other devices.
Title: Re: Do you use multiple layouts?
Post by: JerryK on November 24, 2018, 06:04:49 PM
Split view for gigs
More controls for practice/rehearsal.
So the new shortcuts, while very welcome, don’t quite hit the mark, perhaps needing a switch (next or swap layout)on the main view.
Title: Re: Do you use multiple layouts?
Post by: arlo on November 24, 2018, 08:30:34 PM
You can click the layout button in the bottom toolbar and select another layout to switch without leaving the set list view.
Title: Re: Do you use multiple layouts?
Post by: Kazbah on November 28, 2018, 02:54:50 PM
Mostly using Split View


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Title: Re: Do you use multiple layouts?
Post by: WashedUp on March 06, 2019, 07:15:47 AM
I'm pretty new, and don't really know yet what I'll use. I do know I will need one for both portrait view and landscape. Portrait for if I put my ipad on a mic stand, landscape for tabletop.
I always use big lyrics, full screen when tapping in highlight automation as it gives me a better chance to hit my target.

So far, my two cents
Title: Re: Do you use multiple layouts?
Post by: JerryK on March 07, 2019, 04:40:51 PM
You can click the layout button in the bottom toolbar and select another layout to switch without leaving the set list view.

Sorry, I failed to reply to this.  Good call - I had never absorbed this possibility.  I now use it frequently.
Title: Re: Do you use multiple layouts?
Post by: arlo on March 07, 2019, 05:22:21 PM
Cool. :)