Before posting, please read: When to use this forum, when to submit a help ticket

Author Topic: Syncing with my desktop?  (Read 3143 times)

Dreamsinger

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Syncing with my desktop?
« on: March 21, 2016, 09:16:19 AM »
I just got Setlist Maker on my Tab E. I think it's going to be a huge help. Inputting on a tablet is a PITA for us large handed folks. Is it possible to input from my Ubuntu desktop and sync it to my tablet?  <crossing fingers>
« Last Edit: March 21, 2016, 09:55:36 AM by Dreamsinger »

arlo

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4326
  • Karma: +105/-3
Re: Syncing with my desktop?
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2016, 10:11:10 AM »
No, but if you buy BandHelper instead, that has a web interface so you can edit your data from a computer:

http://www.bandhelper.com/main/SLM_comparison.html

Dreamsinger

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Syncing with my desktop?
« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2016, 10:25:07 AM »
I tried but every time I get  this message; "Account name can't contain the characters ' ' "

arlo

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4326
  • Karma: +105/-3
Re: Syncing with my desktop?
« Reply #3 on: March 21, 2016, 11:28:57 AM »
Spaces aren't allowed in account names. There is a separate Display Name field that can contain spaces.

Dreamsinger

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Syncing with my desktop?
« Reply #4 on: March 21, 2016, 11:41:36 AM »
Got it. Finally got Bandhelper loaded on the PC and the Tab. Still trying to figure out how to make Bandhelper and Setlist Maker talk to each other.  The answers are probably in the tutorials but I'm not having much luck finding them.  Thanks for your patience. Sometimes the curse of being older is that the technology isn't as intuitive as it is to younger users.

arlo

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4326
  • Karma: +105/-3
Re: Syncing with my desktop?
« Reply #5 on: March 21, 2016, 01:24:48 PM »
BandHelper and Set List Maker don't talk to each other. If you use BandHelper, you would use the BandHelper app instead of the Set List Maker app. Download links are on this page:

http://www.bandhelper.com/main/app.html

PaulKLindholm

  • Regular Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Syncing with my desktop?
« Reply #6 on: March 28, 2016, 10:40:51 PM »
I am trying to do the same thing Arlo, Can I import all of the songs from SLM?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

arlo

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4326
  • Karma: +105/-3
Re: Syncing with my desktop?
« Reply #7 on: March 29, 2016, 12:56:18 AM »
Yes, please see the second to last FAQ on this page:

http://www.bandhelper.com/support/FAQ.html

PaulKLindholm

  • Regular Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Syncing with my desktop?
« Reply #8 on: March 29, 2016, 05:00:07 PM »
Thanks Arlo, It all worked a treat, thanks for your help.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk