Before posting, please read: When to use this forum, when to submit a help ticket

Author Topic: Bandhelper - can it do midi CC commands?  (Read 2860 times)

anhen

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Bandhelper - can it do midi CC commands?
« on: July 05, 2016, 02:54:40 PM »
Hi

Been using quite a few hours trying to get Bandhelper to send midi CC commands. I own an AX8 guitar board from fractal audio and uses presets with scenes within the presets. Scenes can be controlled by midi cc.

How can i tell Bandhelper to send a CC command?

Regards
Anders

arlo

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4309
  • Karma: +104/-3
Re: Bandhelper - can it do midi CC commands?
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2016, 04:21:49 PM »
Did you try the instructions on this page?

http://www.bandhelper.com/tutorials/sending_MIDI.html

anhen

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Bandhelper - can it do midi CC commands?
« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2016, 12:12:30 AM »
Hi Arlo

Yes I did read that part several times. I want to use CC commands to switch to a certain scene in a preset on my guitar board. I have assigned the scene on the board to a CC number.

My problem is that I dont know where to write the CC command in bandhelper.

Could you do a quick screenshot thats shows me where to write the CC number, i tried all the options in bandhelper and can't get it to work. Now Im positive thats its me who are writing CC commands in the wrong place.

arlo

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4309
  • Karma: +104/-3
Re: Bandhelper - can it do midi CC commands?
« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2016, 12:51:15 AM »
What CC message do you want to send?

anhen

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Bandhelper - can it do midi CC commands?
« Reply #4 on: July 07, 2016, 12:59:44 AM »
I.e. if i want to call CC#85

arlo

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4309
  • Karma: +104/-3
Re: Bandhelper - can it do midi CC commands?
« Reply #5 on: July 07, 2016, 08:48:46 AM »
On what channel and with what value?