Before posting, please read: When to use this forum, when to submit a help ticket

Author Topic: latest update - 5.1.16 - killed me  (Read 1822 times)

Goergtn

  • Regular Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
latest update - 5.1.16 - killed me
« on: July 11, 2017, 02:51:28 PM »
Just did latest update and lost:
All MIDI devices
All MIDI presets
My Layouts

SLM-user

  • Regular Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: latest update - 5.1.16 - killed me
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2017, 04:12:14 PM »
Wow! Can't you revert back?
I am glad I haven't done the latest upgrade.

arlo

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4339
  • Karma: +105/-3
Re: latest update - 5.1.16 - killed me
« Reply #2 on: July 11, 2017, 05:46:41 PM »
Please submit a help ticket so I can look at your data:

https://helpdesk.arlomedia.com/arlomedia/add.html

I'm not aware of any problems with this. I've seen no problems updating on my test devices.

arlo

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4339
  • Karma: +105/-3
Re: latest update - 5.1.16 - killed me
« Reply #3 on: July 11, 2017, 06:34:28 PM »
Oops, I see the problem now. More info here: http://forum.arlomedia.com/index.php/topic,1663.0.html

Goergtn

  • Regular Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: latest update - 5.1.16 - killed me
« Reply #4 on: July 11, 2017, 08:39:59 PM »
Tried a restore from ITunes - did not work.
Re-entered MIDI devices and presets. Re-did my layouts. SetListMaker did not remember any of it on start-up. 2 1/2 hours of work down the drain. Presets/Devices/Layouts all blank and no memory when shut down.
Also, any song with a recording assigned to it, has the recording entered three times.
Launch the program, and it takes like 15 seconds to come up.

arlo

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4339
  • Karma: +105/-3
Re: latest update - 5.1.16 - killed me
« Reply #5 on: July 11, 2017, 09:07:52 PM »
There's no point in restoring your data until the fix is available because the app will just repeat the same bug next time you launch it.