Before posting, please read: When to use this forum, when to submit a help ticket

How to send MIDI to Kemper with SLM and Bluetooth

Started by Rene, November 05, 2017, 03:47:37 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Rene

Hallo, maybe someone can help me with this question. I'm not that good with MIDI.

I have SLM connected via bluetooth to my Kemper-amp. I also have Bluefruit EZ-Key with 12 buttons. The first 5 (foot)-buttons control SLM:

1/Arrow up - next page
2/Arrow left - previous song
3/Arrow down - previous page
4/Arrow right - next song
5/Enter - scroll document

When I go to the next song than, SLM sends the MIDI Preset from each song to the Kemper-amp. And I can navigate through this song with these buttons. This is working perfect.

Now I would like to use the other 7 buttons for controlling the Kemper-amp. These buttons send the next value's:
#6 - space
#7 - the number '1'
#8 - the number '2'
#9 - lowercase 'w'
#10 - lowercase 'a'
#11 - lowercase 's'
#12 - lowercase 'd'
Can I use these outputs from the  Bluefruit EZ-Key as inputs in SLM  to send MIDI to the Kemper-amp?
For example to show/hide the tuner (hex code: B4 1F 01) or to put Delay on/off (hex code: B4 1C 01)?
I have no idea how to do this. Any help is appreciated!
Thanks!
Rene

arlo

Set List Maker can't respond to the w, a, s and d keys. It can respond to all the numbers 0-9. Can you program the EZ-Key to send those from the first 10 buttons? That would work -- but there would be no way to use buttons 11 and 12.

Rene

Thanks for the answer! It must be possible to program the EZ-Key to send those from 1 - 10. I have to figure out how to do that later.

But still it is not clear for me, how to send midi to the Kemper...
Is this the right way? :

1. I go to:  Settings / Remote Control / MIDI 1 Send
2. Bluetooth/USB Keyboard Messages / I choose for example: "5/enter" or an other message 1-10
3. MIDI System Messages / Start (??)