Before posting, please read: When to use this forum, when to submit a help ticket

Author Topic: Please add a parametric EQ  (Read 4617 times)

Kiff

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
Please add a parametric EQ
« on: July 11, 2020, 12:50:49 PM »
Hi Arlo,
Setlist Maker.
Is there any chance of a parametric eq being made available in “Settings/recordings” to be saved along with
individual songs in the same manner as +/- Volume?
I record using a DAW and then playback through SLM on a PA system and sometimes
getting a good mix can come down to a small amount of EQ to match with current working repertoire.
There is always a bit of guesswork between studio monitors and a PA system and a parametric eq
would be such a game changer.
Cheers
Kiff

arlo

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4354
  • Karma: +105/-3
Re: Please add a parametric EQ
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2020, 06:36:13 PM »
This is on my wish list and I can add a vote for you. But are you talking about playing through the same PA system every time, or tweaking your EQ from one show to another depending on what PA system you're playing through?

Kiff

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Please add a parametric EQ
« Reply #2 on: July 11, 2020, 08:48:27 PM »
Mostly playing it through the same PA, but can still tweek if required.
I really should only have to change room eq on my system mixer depending on location, so the song eq remains the same once sorted.
Cheers
« Last Edit: July 11, 2020, 08:49:33 PM by Kiff »

arlo

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4354
  • Karma: +105/-3
Re: Please add a parametric EQ
« Reply #3 on: July 12, 2020, 08:34:06 PM »
Okay, I'll let you know if I can add that.

Kiff

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Please add a parametric EQ
« Reply #4 on: July 13, 2020, 03:25:06 PM »
Hi Arlo,

“In the event you add eq to SLM”.
If it ever becomes a choice between Graphic and/or Parametric, please add my vote for Parametric
as it is a more flexible and accurate solution.

Cheers
Kiff

arlo

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4354
  • Karma: +105/-3
Re: Please add a parametric EQ
« Reply #5 on: July 13, 2020, 04:08:31 PM »
Okay.