Before posting, please read: When to use this forum, when to submit a help ticket

Soundbrenner Metronome / Albeton Linking

Started by Mark, January 08, 2018, 09:58:59 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mark

Has anyone used the Soundbrenner Pulse Metronome (https://www.soundbrenner.com/es/) with Bandhelper?  I'm interested in sending the tempo data from BH to this device, but I don't know how well that would work.  Soundbrenner's website (https://support.soundbrenner.com/hc/en-us/articles/236220648-How-To-Use-The-Soundbrenner-Pulse-With-Other-Music-Apps-Via-Ableton-Link-) says that it would support Ableton Linking, which I've never used before but which I think BH can utilize as well.  Am I right about that, and would there be latency issues?  Anyone have any experience with this?

Thanks.

arlo

From the release notes for BandHelper for iOS version 3.2:

- Added Settings > Tempo & Pitch > Send Tempo to Ableton Link. You can use this to send the tempo for each song to a Soundbrenner Pulse. You will need to click Set Up Ableton Link and turn on the Ableton Link setting, then install the Soundbrenner Metronome app and turn on Settings > App Settings > Ableton Link. Then when you play a tempo for a song in BandHelper, the Soundbrenner Pulse will be updated with the same tempo. You will still need to start and stop the Pulse yourself, and the Pulse tempo will not be synchronized with the BandHelper tempo. We hope to add deeper integration in the future.

Mark

joosties

Hi, I tried the soundbrenner/Ableton Link combi with SetlistMaker on ipad and Soundbrenner metronome app on OnePlus3 Android phone. They do sync, sort of, but unfortunately there is no start command initiated from SM. So I have to manualy start the soundbrenner while receiving sync puls from SM. So they never start at the same time. Impossible to get both machines bleep at the same time. They are in tempo sync though, but not in the same beat.

Any ideas?

arlo