Before posting, please read: When to use this forum, when to submit a help ticket

Song lines going missing ...

Started by Troubador, January 09, 2018, 06:23:14 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Troubador

I'm new to BandHelper (and ChordPro) and have encountered an odd situation.

I've been pasting (from a Word document that I rewrote using ChordPro [brackets] for guitar chords) lyrics from songs into BandHelper.

One of my songs has all the words under Personal Lyrics - everything shows up just as it was pasted into the box.

If I look at the song using BandHelper on my iMac, all the lyrics appear.

However, if I look at the song on my iPad, iPhone or iPod - a block of text is missing from the middle of the song.

This has me very puzzled.

Any ideas/suggestions on what I'm doing wrong? I'll paste the song below and mark the lines that don't show up.

[G]Penso che un sogno così non ritorni mai [Am]più
[D7]Mi dipingevo le mani e la faccia di [G]blu
Poi d'improvviso [Bm]venivo dal vento [Am]rapito
E incominciavo a [Am7]volare nel cielo [D7]infinito

(the next few lines don't show up)
[Am]Volare, [D7]oh oh...
[G]Cantare, [Em]ohohoho...

Nel [Am]blu [D7]dipinto [G]di blu
[Am]Felice di [D7]stare [G]lassù

E [Em]volavo, volavo felice

Più in alto del [Bm]sole ed ancora più su

[B7]Mentre il mondo pian piano spariva, lontano [Em]laggiù

(after this the lines all show up)

Una [Cm]musica dolce suonava soltanto per [D7]me

[Am]Volare, [D7]oh oh...
[G]Cantare, [Em]ohohoho...

Nel [Am]blu [D7]dipinto [G]di blu
[Am]Felice di [D7]stare [G]lassù

arlo

Please submit a help ticket so I can access your data and see what's going on:

https://helpdesk.arlomedia.com/arlomedia

Troubador

Thanks. I did try and open a ticket this morning (from my work computer - Windows 10) but nothing seemed to happen. I tried it again just now on my iMac (macOS 10.13).

After hitting the Submit  button, nothing seems to happen. I'm not sure whether the ticket is transmitted in the background.