Before posting, please read: When to use this forum, when to submit a help ticket

unusable....

Started by shibetpc, June 14, 2018, 05:26:03 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

shibetpc

Am I really the only one who is having difficulty with this?

I've paid more money for this one app than I've ever paid for any other, and it is 100% unusable.   I've spent hours watching video tutorials, playing in the app, using built in layouts, attempting to create custom ones.  Nothing works... and far too much time, effort, and money have been sunk into it already.

I'm very frustrated with this situation. I am a full time musician.  I've invested, (for 2 years now), in this tool which is presumably meant to make things easier.  I've not been able to use it for even one gig because the setup and control of the app is so convoluted and over complicated to use even basic features.  My bandmate simply refuses to use it after 3 or 4 attempts, regular app crashes, after only trying to create a custom view in order to just see a simple list of songs and lyrics which he still can't do.

I am coming from Setlist Helper, which is admittedly an app with far less functionality.  However, within minutes of downloading that app I had imported chopro charts and was viewing a song list, selecting songs, and scrolling lyric/chord sheets.  I am now on multiple attempts over a 2 year period with BandHelper, and I've only just gotten a song to scroll properly, provided I intend on playing it at one tempo, and only if I am viewing it through the device the layout was created on.  And if I need a faster or slower scroll in a live environment, I need to exit the view screen, determine how much longer or shorter I expect the duration of the song will be based on the tempo I've settled on, compare and adjust the duration already listed.  These are not realistic expectations for a performer in a live environment.