Before posting, please read: When to use this forum, when to submit a help ticket

Author Topic: Start Clock or Tempo on Song Select?  (Read 1255 times)

soundog

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 41
  • Karma: +0/-0
Start Clock or Tempo on Song Select?
« on: August 31, 2021, 02:52:44 PM »
Is there any way to send tempo automatically when I select a song from the setlist without having to tap the metronome button? I need some method to achieve this.

I noticed there is a selection to start sending tempo to Beat Buddy when selecting a Song from the song list, but have found no way to send clock or tempo to other devices upon song select.

arlo

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4679
  • Karma: +108/-3
Re: Start Clock or Tempo on Song Select?
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2021, 02:58:56 PM »
Yes, you can go to the Edit Details page for your layout and set Start/Stop Tempo to Song Selection.

soundog

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 41
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Start Clock or Tempo on Song Select?
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2021, 03:03:22 PM »
You beat me to it, I just found the answer from another users question regarding auto start for automation. Thanks Arlo, I knew it had to be in there somewhere. There's always a way!

Over the years, your application (along with AUM) have been an essential piece of my live shows. So thanks....

arlo

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4679
  • Karma: +108/-3
Re: Start Clock or Tempo on Song Select?
« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2021, 05:31:31 PM »
You're welcome!