Before posting, please read: When to use this forum, when to submit a help ticket

Author Topic: Tempo start/stop remote control  (Read 351 times)

treceveu

  • Regular Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +0/-0
Tempo start/stop remote control
« on: October 20, 2021, 10:26:39 PM »
I’m trying to use a Midi Baby, a programmable MIDI momentary switch made by Disaster Area Designs, to remote start/stop the tempo in BandHelper.  I have the Midi Baby action selected as ‘toggle clock’. It sort of works, but it takes two pushes of the switch to cause an action.  For example:
1st push - no action
2nd push - tempo icon in BH starts to flash
3rd push - no action.  Tempo icon continues to flash
4th push - tempo icon stops flashing.
Any idea what I might be doing wrong?  Thanks.

arlo

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4680
  • Karma: +108/-3
Re: Tempo start/stop remote control
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2021, 12:43:36 AM »
It sounds like you actually have a latching switch, and you need to change Settings > Remote Control > MIDI Button Style to Latch.

treceveu

  • Regular Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Tempo start/stop remote control
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2021, 06:59:01 AM »
Ah - thanks.  That wasn’t quite it but it made me realize I had to program both the push and the release in the Midi Baby software.  Working OK now.
Cheers