Before posting, please read: When to use this forum, when to submit a help ticket

Author Topic: Metronome Volume Help Needed  (Read 5473 times)

soundog

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 50
  • Karma: +0/-0
Metronome Volume Help Needed
« on: November 19, 2021, 10:24:10 am »
I am using in-ear-monitors for the first time and updating SetListMaker to accommodate. I want a single volume control for my click and downbeat volume. I also want the volume I set to be "global" and saved with Layout. But I am having some difficulty. Here is what I have for settings:

General Settings>Tempo & Pitch: I set a Click and Downbeat Volume, Pan, and Sound.
Layout: I included a slider for Master Volume

If a adjust the volume slider, it affects the Click Volume, but not the Downbeat Volume. How do I create a volume slider that controls the Click and Downbeat volume equally?

Also, can I set a "global" volume so the click volume will be the same when I launch a Show? I don't want surprises in my ear monitors....

FYI, the click/downbeat are the only audio outputs I have from SetListMaker (no backing tracks, pitch tones, etc...)

Thanks for help!

arlo

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5864
  • Karma: +146/-3
Re: Metronome Volume Help Needed
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2021, 11:38:30 am »
I tried this on iOS and Android and the master volume slider affected the click and downbeat sounds. To troubleshoot that, please submit a help ticket:

https://helpdesk.arlomedia.com/arlomedia

The volume sliders are meant for quick, on-the-fly adjustments. The default volume would be a combination of your settings on the Settings > Tempo & Pitch page, the hardware volume (buttons on the side) of your device, whatever mixer your device feeds into.

soundog

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 50
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Metronome Volume Help Needed
« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2021, 12:04:30 pm »
Thanks Arlo. I'm using version 6.2.11 (45). The downbeat volume is still not affected by the volume control, so I just deleted the sound for it, getting only the tempo "clicks". That's fine, the downbeat tone was a want, not a must.  I would update SLM see if that fixes for me, but have a gig tomorrow so don't want to chance a major upgrade. Will update afterwards, and if still the problem I'll open a ticket.

arlo

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5864
  • Karma: +146/-3
Re: Metronome Volume Help Needed
« Reply #3 on: November 19, 2021, 12:56:05 pm »
Good plan.