Before posting, please read: When to use this forum, when to submit a help ticket

Recording playback help and/or suggestion

Started by dharris, January 09, 2022, 12:21:54 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

dharris

I'm pretty new to BandHelper and found it super easy to upload rehearsal recordings. I wanted to listen while going for a walk and ran into some complications:

First, I didn't find a way to automatically play all recordings. I had to go to each song and click the play button.

Next, I hit play, then turned off my phone to put it into my pocket... and the playback stopped. So, I left it on.

Lastly, when I put my phone into my pocket, the screen orientation switched, so the playback stopped. So, I turned on rotation lock.

In the end, I was able to listen to the recordings (and hear all the places I hit wrong notes clearly :-[)

So, specific feature requests:

• Provide a list of recordings. Could be most recently uploaded recordings, recordings for a particular set list
  • Keep recording playing when screen turns off
  • Keep recording playing regardless of screen rotation.

Do any of these already exist?

arlo

1) To auto-play through a set list, see the paragraph starting "By default, the audio will stop..." on this page: https://www.bandhelper.com/tutorials/attaching_recordings.html

2) To play recordings while the app is in the background, you can turn on Settings > Audio & MIDI > Play Audio In Background.

3) A screen rotation causes the app to load a different layout for the new orientation, and that involves reloading the current song. To continue playing the current recording when the song reloads, you can turn on Settings > Audio & MIDI > Continue Audio When Changing Songs.

dharris

dharris

The answers to questions 2 and 3 worked great, i.e. keep the recording playing when the screen turns off and keep the recording playing regardless of screen rotation.

I haven't fully figured out how to play through all the songs in the set list.