Before posting, please read: When to use this forum, when to submit a help ticket

Author Topic: Wrapping lines with chords  (Read 3401 times)

Neill00

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 128
  • Karma: +2/-0
Wrapping lines with chords
« on: April 06, 2022, 02:13:45 pm »
Is there a setting to have the chords stay with the word if you re-size the lyric causing the line to wrap? The way mine is set up if the line wraps, the chord associated with say the last work goes beside the first chord of the line and only the word itself wraps to the next line.

arlo

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5860
  • Karma: +146/-3
Re: Wrapping lines with chords
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2022, 06:06:46 pm »
If you're aligning chords with lyrics, manually or with ChordPro formatting, you would need to add line breaks so the lyrics don't wrap at the desired font size.

Neill00

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 128
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Wrapping lines with chords
« Reply #2 on: April 07, 2022, 08:26:29 am »
I see so although the bracketed chord is in the middle of a word, say the last word in a line, if that word gets wrapped the chord doesn't follow it.  OK, as long as I know it's not a setting that I have messed up I can just create line breaks.  Thanks!

arlo

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5860
  • Karma: +146/-3
Re: Wrapping lines with chords
« Reply #3 on: April 07, 2022, 08:56:26 am »
I don't know about a chord in the middle of a word, but suffice it to say ChordPro positioning with wrapped lines isn't supported.

Neill00

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 128
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Wrapping lines with chords
« Reply #4 on: April 07, 2022, 04:42:12 pm »
That’s fine, the time I’m not spending looking for a setting that doesn’t exist is all I need to put in line breaks on the songs that need it…LOL

 

anything