Before posting, please read: When to use this forum, when to submit a help ticket

Author Topic: Remote Presets Keep Changing and Changing and Changing  (Read 40 times)

Hectic

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Remote Presets Keep Changing and Changing and Changing
« on: September 20, 2022, 06:57:02 PM »
I don't know why it took me so long to get around to checking out SLM, but it's great!

I'm getting things worked out to run it off of an Android tablet. I started running virtual droid on a PC, and finally realized that I can't get it to send midi messages to my Helix and GR-55, so I have a new android tablet arriving in a couple of days.

In the meantime, I'm working through the learning process of setting up midi presets on my phone (Samsung Note9) so that I can change programs on my foot pedals when I switch songs. I'm connecting to my Helix with an M-Audio usb Uno interface.

I got the read-midi to work, and SLM registers the right bank and program, but when I open a set and pick the first song, the programs keep changing and bouncing back and forth between multiple programs in the bank and the last program even if it was in a different bank.

I'm assuming that I missed something simple in my set up, but I haven't been able to sort it out yet.
Any suggestions?

Thanks!

arlo

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4988
  • Karma: +115/-3
Re: Remote Presets Keep Changing and Changing and Changing
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2022, 12:05:00 AM »
"The programs keep changing and bouncing back and forth between multiple programs in the bank and the last program even if it was in a different bank" -- can you explain this in more detail, describing specifically what you are looking at?

Hectic

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Remote Presets Keep Changing and Changing and Changing
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2022, 06:45:50 AM »
I think I figured it out.
Under Remote Control, I had midi button style set to latch, I switched it to moment, and it looks like it’s cleared up.

It looked like a light show at my feet…..it would change to the correct patch, then a second later to the previous patch, then another, then the first, and one and on till I turned off the midi running button. The midi log was scrolling like mad with all of the commands it was sending.

I figured that it was some simple “operator error” on my part.

Thanks for the quick reply, and for putting together a very cool tool.

arlo

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4988
  • Karma: +115/-3
Re: Remote Presets Keep Changing and Changing and Changing
« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2022, 12:21:28 PM »
I would have guessed you had configured an infinite loop in your setup, but I'm glad it's working now.