Before posting, please read: When to use this forum, when to submit a help ticket

Author Topic: Live Sharing - Always accept?  (Read 2355 times)

magicaltrevor70

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +1/-0
Live Sharing - Always accept?
« on: March 02, 2023, 10:23:42 am »
Is it possible to have two devices trust each other so that the default state is that they are always live sharing?

I have two tablets running BH...one I give to my guitarist so he knows which capo to use, the other is mine on drums. When I change the song, the follow actions are sent and he knows what capo to use on the next song. It all works perfectly, but it feels like I have to do a lot of button pressing to get started. (3 button presses on the guitarist tablet, then accept on mine, then back to guitarists to hit done).

It would be nice if these two could be set up so that they are always connected when they are both connected to the same network, but I don't think that's possible right now.

arlo

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5863
  • Karma: +146/-3
Re: Live Sharing - Always accept?
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2023, 11:12:00 am »
You know, this functionality started in the Set List Maker era when there were no accounts or users, but with BandHelper it could automatically accept connections from the same account or project. I'll think about that a little more to see if there's some reason that would be a bad idea.

davelson

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 33
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Live Sharing - Always accept?
« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2023, 02:59:59 pm »
Please add my vote for this option… Would save a lot of setup time for my duo…

Frets4Vets

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Live Sharing - Always accept?
« Reply #3 on: March 14, 2023, 12:48:34 am »
ditto my vote for it being a good idea. any trusted entity from project

arlo

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5863
  • Karma: +146/-3
Re: Live Sharing - Always accept?
« Reply #4 on: March 19, 2023, 10:18:00 pm »
The new app version released today includes Settings > Live Sharing > Auto-Accept Connections to automatically accept connections from users viewing the same project. You will see a brief notification when users connect or disconnect. This new setting is on by default, but you can turn it off if you prefer to manually accept connections as before.

davelson

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 33
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Live Sharing - Always accept?
« Reply #5 on: March 20, 2023, 06:13:44 am »
Awesome, many thanks Arlo..!

Bill Malchow

  • Regular Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Live Sharing - Always accept?
« Reply #6 on: March 20, 2023, 10:16:02 am »
This is a great improvement. Thanks for the suggestion and implementation.

magicaltrevor70

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Live Sharing - Always accept?
« Reply #7 on: March 21, 2023, 06:38:51 am »
Tested and works great, thanks Arlo!