Before posting, please read: When to use this forum, when to submit a help ticket

Author Topic: Soundbrenner Pulse integration  (Read 2253 times)

perjohan

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Soundbrenner Pulse integration
« on: May 07, 2023, 02:12:02 am »
Hi,
Just got my new Soundbrenner Pulse, and I want to integrate it with BandHelper (on song selection I want to set the tempo and start the metronome).
It seems very difficult?!?
I've setup BH to send MIDI Beat Clock, and the Soundbrenner is in some way connected since I can select it in the "send beat clock to port".
In the soundbrenner app it's connected in the MIDI Settings (and I've marked the EXT).
What's missing? Do I need to setup an Ableton Link?
Do I need to add the Soundbrenner as an MIDI device in BH?

Happy if someone can guide me how to make this work.

arlo

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5858
  • Karma: +146/-3
Re: Soundbrenner Pulse integration
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2023, 09:45:40 pm »
It sounds like you followed the steps here, is that right?

http://forum.arlomedia.com/index.php/topic,1875.msg10742.html#msg10742

You don't need to use Ableton Link and you don't need to add the SoundBrenner as a MIDI device.

I haven't looked at this in a long time, but I'll get my SoundBrenner out and try it again if you're still having trouble.

perjohan

  • Newbie
  • **
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Soundbrenner Pulse integration
« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2023, 10:01:49 pm »
Yes, I've tried to read everything I can find :-)

I really appreciate all help I can get, I'm still struggling :-)

Thank You!