Before posting, please read: When to use this forum, when to submit a help ticket

Author Topic: Band helper and mainstage on same ipad pro  (Read 2112 times)

cheny

  • Regular Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
Band helper and mainstage on same ipad pro
« on: May 13, 2023, 12:45:28 pm »
Can a single ipad can be used by band helper to control main stage running on same ipad and also a hardware synth?

arlo

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5848
  • Karma: +146/-3
Re: Band helper and mainstage on same ipad pro
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2023, 01:05:40 pm »
BandHelper will send MIDI by default to other apps on the same device and to other devices. I don't know if MainStage can run in the background and receive MIDI from other apps, but I'd guess that it can.

joosties

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Band helper and mainstage on same ipad pro
« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2023, 08:06:30 am »
Huh? MainStage on iOS ??? :o

arlo

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5848
  • Karma: +146/-3
Re: Band helper and mainstage on same ipad pro
« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2023, 09:26:24 am »
Oh yeah, that was news to me, too, but I didn't look into it. Looking now I don't think there is a MainStage for iOS. But Logic Pro was recently released for iOS so maybe it is coming.

Darug

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 51
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Band helper and mainstage on same ipad pro
« Reply #4 on: June 04, 2023, 10:43:19 pm »
Huh? MainStage on iOS ??? :o

Definitely not, though it would be good to use a touch screen on Mainstage or Gig Performer (which I prefer)

 

anything