Before posting, please read: When to use this forum, when to submit a help ticket

Author Topic: Is there an easy way to swap sets?  (Read 1810 times)

HAMERMAN

  • Regular Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
Is there an easy way to swap sets?
« on: February 17, 2015, 04:58:53 AM »
Is there an easy way to swap sets?

For example assuming I added a new show by copying a previous show that looked like this:

Set 1
Song 1
Song 2
Set 2
Song 3
Song 4
Set 3
Song 5
Song 6

Now that I have a copy of the old show I want to swap sets 1 and 3 so that it looks like this:

Set 1
Song 5
Song 6
Set 2
Song 3
Song 4
Set 3
Song 1
Song 2

Is there a way to drag an entire set so that I don't have to swap songs between the sets manually? This would of course be no big deal if the sets were actually this short but for a full "real" set moving a set as a unit would be very handy.

arlo

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3935
  • Karma: +92/-3
Re: Is there an easy way to swap sets?
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2015, 06:50:04 AM »
No, sorry. It's on my wish list, but I don't know how the user interface for this functionality could work without cluttering up the show edit page.

HAMERMAN

  • Regular Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Is there an easy way to swap sets?
« Reply #2 on: February 19, 2015, 11:14:05 AM »
Ok - just wanted to make sure it wasn't a case of 'pilot error'.

One way that (to me at least) would be intuitive without cluttering up the user interface would be to add a second set of 'drag bars' to the right side of set list markers, indented from the regular ones that you use to drag songs and other items. These 'super drag bars' would drag a set and all items within that set. Maybe they could be red to show the potential danger. :-)

arlo

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3935
  • Karma: +92/-3
Re: Is there an easy way to swap sets?
« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2015, 08:03:34 PM »
Set List Maker 4.2, which adds an option button with “move to start of set,” “move to next set,” etc. to the show edit page, was released today:

http://www.arlomedia.com/apps/setlistmaker/support/release_notes.html#ios_4_2

Just look for the button with three dots next to each song or set name.

Additional info about the new version is here:

http://forum.arlomedia.com/index.php/topic,1051.0.html
« Last Edit: September 23, 2015, 09:32:29 AM by arlo »

HAMERMAN

  • Regular Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Is there an easy way to swap sets?
« Reply #4 on: September 23, 2015, 08:33:57 AM »
Arlo - you officially rock, it's great to see an already excellent program just keep getting better and better!