Before posting, please read: When to use this forum, when to submit a help ticket

Author Topic: Can't find Import/Export Button""  (Read 2055 times)

DaveCarusoMusic

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Smart. Melodic. Pop.
    • Dave Caruso Music
Can't find Import/Export Button""
« on: August 02, 2017, 07:26:41 PM »
"On both platforms, if you are not using the database sync feature, you can manually save your database file by clicking the import/export button in the top toolbar and then clicking either Export Database or Email Database. This gives you a file containing all the data you've entered (but not attached documents and recordings or the info on the Settings pages). You can store this file wherever you like, and if you ever need to, import it back into the app with the Import Database button (or Open In on iOS)."

I'm using Set List Maker Version 5.1.17
IOS Version 10.3.3

The buttons across the top right of my screen lead to:
Help
Bluetooth/USB Kybd Status
MIDI Status
Linking Devices
Synchronization

I was unable to find an "Import/Export" button.
Can you help?

arlo

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4305
  • Karma: +104/-3
Re: Can't find Import/Export Button""
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2017, 07:30:00 PM »
It's the same as the sync button. If you have a sync name saved, it will show the database sync options and if not it will show the import/export options.

DaveCarusoMusic

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Smart. Melodic. Pop.
    • Dave Caruso Music
Re: Can't find Import/Export Button""
« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2017, 10:16:33 AM »
OK, but since you're eliminating the Sync feature, what steps do I take to get the Import/Export button back?

arlo

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4305
  • Karma: +104/-3
Re: Can't find Import/Export Button""
« Reply #3 on: August 03, 2017, 07:20:34 PM »
Not sure what you mean ... nothing has been eliminated yet. What is the problem you are seeing?

DaveCarusoMusic

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Smart. Melodic. Pop.
    • Dave Caruso Music
Re: Can't find Import/Export Button""
« Reply #4 on: August 04, 2017, 11:13:14 AM »
If I understood you correctly, the Import / Export button won't show up until I do  [WHAT?] to eliminate my current sync setup, which will soon become obsolete.  I want to switch over to the Export method of backup now, before the current sync method disappears.

arlo

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4305
  • Karma: +104/-3
Re: Can't find Import/Export Button""
« Reply #5 on: August 04, 2017, 11:21:20 AM »
You need to go to Settings > Database Sync and delete the sync name and password and turn off auto-sync. To delete the sync name, either click the small X button or select all and cut, rather than deleting one character at a time, which the app will interpret as trying to change the sync name. Then leave that page to save your settings. You might notice that the sync name field now shows a default sync name, but this is only a suggestion for setting up database syncing again. You can ignore that auto-generated sync name.

DaveCarusoMusic

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 31
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Smart. Melodic. Pop.
    • Dave Caruso Music
Re: Can't find Import/Export Button""
« Reply #6 on: August 04, 2017, 04:14:13 PM »
Thank you for those instructions!  :)