Before posting, please read: When to use this forum, when to submit a help ticket

Author Topic: Managing Band Members  (Read 1115 times)

revola

  • Regular Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Managing Band Members
« on: August 10, 2022, 08:31:19 PM »
Hey there.    I have a BandHelper account with several users. When a user leaves, I inactivate that user, but I’m finding that they still have access to the account and data.  What is the proper way to deactivate a former user?  Thanks.

arlo

  • Administrator
  • Senior Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4992
  • Karma: +115/-3
Re: Managing Band Members
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2022, 09:35:34 PM »
A deactivated user will still be able to view any data that has been downloaded to their device -- we can't "remote wipe" the data because that is prohibited by App Store policies -- but they won't be able to edit, export or download new data and won't be able to log into the website.